The site for
golf news
you can't find
anywhere else!
Webmaster: Gillian Kirkwood
Contributing Editor: Colin Farquharson

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Scottish Ladies Strokeplay Prizegiving

Gillian Kirkwood's picture of the leading trophy winners in the stroke-play section of the 94th Scottish women's amateur championship at Lossiemouth. Left to right: Claire Hargan, Belinda Murphy, Martine Pow, Kylie Walker, Julie Vass, Anne Ryan, Mary Summers. Seated: Kelsey MacDonald and Louise Kenney.
Lossiemouth qualifying rounds' trophy winners
The full list of trophy winners and what they did to win them is:
Beddows Memorial Trophy for the lowest gross score in the first qualifying round: Kylie Walker (Buchanan Castle ) 73 bih

St Andrews Quaich for lowest nett score in the first qualifying round: Julie Vass (Tain) 82-10=72

Eglinton Quaich for Lowest Aggregate Gross Score - Team First round: Mortonhall (Claire Hargan 73, Belinda Murphy 86, total 159).

Grainger Cup for lowest aggregate nett total - Team First round: Tain (Anne Ryan 78 Julie Vass 72 Total 150).

Glover 21st Anniversary Cup for the lowest gross score in the second round: Louise Kenney (Pitreavie) 74 bih

Lyon Salver for the best nett in second round: Mary Summers (Panmure Barry) 74-44=70
Margaret Scouler Buchanan Cup for the best aggregate gross: Kelsey Macdonald (Nairn Dunbar) 75+74=149

McInnes Shaw Cup for the best aggregate nett: Julie Vass (Tain) 72+75 =147

St Rule Salver for the best gross aggregate from an under 21: Kelsey Macdonald (Nairn Dunbar) 75+74 =149

NPFA Cup for the lowest net score in the medal rounds: Mary Summers (Panmure Barry) 74-4=70

McRobert Thistle Cup for the lowest scratch score in the qualifying rounds: Kylie Walker (Buchanan Castle) 73 bih

Dunlop Hill Trophy for the best second round score by a past champion: Martine Pow (Selkirk) 76