The site for
golf news
you can't find
anywhere else!
Webmaster: Gillian Kirkwood
Contributing Editor: Colin Farquharson
Tiger Cub Golf banner

Monday, March 22, 2010

Late entries being accepted
for launch of new tour at
Whitekirk on Thursday

Late entries are being accepted from male and female professionals for the inaugural event on the Xltec Pro Golf Tour.
The first event, over 36 holes at Whitekirk Golf Club, near North Berwick, tees off on Thursday.
Alan Tait - 07734 207119
Nigel Scott-Smith - 07939 015556
Chris Turner (110sport) - 07889 355856
Women professionals - of any nationality, and they do not need to be members of the Ladies European Tour or the WPGA -have to pay a one-off fee of 40 to become a member of the Xltec Pro Tour. A minimum of five female entries is required.
Competition entry fee for females per event is 50, all of which will go directly into the prize fund, plus a 10 administration fee.
Discounted accommodation rates for competitors are available at the Marine Hotel, North Berwick

7.50am: Kenneth Glen (Royal Musselburgh), Eric Walker (Burntisland).
8.00am: Stuart Kerr (Strathaven), Norman Huguet (Musselburgh), Jonnie Cliff (Murrayfield).
8.10am: John Gallagher (Swanston Golf), Michael Rae (Alyth), Graeme Brown (Montrose Links).
8.20am: Alastair Thomson (Douglas Park), Alan Lockhart (Ladybank), Mark Kerr (Dalmahoy).
8.30am: Craig Everett (Caldwell), Stewart Savage (Dalmuir), Craig Matheson (Falkirk Tryst).
8.40am: Graham Rankin (Drumpellier), Shaun McAllister (Craigielaw), Danny Wardrop (Didsbury).
8.50am: Chris Russell (RAW Golf Course Design), Craig Ronald (Carluke), Jason McCreadie(Buchanan Castle).
9.00am: Steven Hume (Murrayshall), Stephen Clark (Carrick on Loch Lomond), Graeme Stewart (Gleddoch).
9.10am: Chris Kelly (Cawder), Stephen Gray (Hayston), Greig Hutcheon (Banchory).
9.20am: Reserved for late entries.
9.30am: Steven Duncan (Carnoustie), Craig Gordon (unatt), Steven Brown (Carnoustie Golf Links).
9.40am: Lee Harper (Archerfield Links), Wallace Booth (Comrie), David Roger (Windyhill).
9.50am: Sean O'Donnell (Balbirnie Park), Tom Buchanan (Duddingston), Owen Leslie (Edinburgh Leisure).
10.00am: Scott Henderson (Kings Links Golf Centre), Graeme Lornie (Paul Lawrie Foundation), Paul Cormack (Inchmarlo Golf Centre).
10.10am: Ben Irving (Kirkcudbright), Neil Cooper (unatt), Malcolm Isaacs (Nairn Dunbar).
10.20am: Scott Henry (unatt), Paul Wardell (Whitekirk), Scott Catlin (Greenburn).
10.30am: Iain Hanna (Strathclyde Park), James McGhee (Turnhouse), Chris Currie (Caldwell).
10.40am: Craig Lee (Aspire Golf Centre), Ross Cameron (McDonald Ellon), Euan Cameron(Hamilton).
10.50am & later: Late entries.

Labels: ,