The site for
golf news
you can't find
anywhere else!
Webmaster: Gillian Kirkwood
Contributing Editor: Colin Farquharson

Friday, August 21, 2009

The leading prizewinners after the British women's open amateur stroke-play championship at Royal Aberdeen Golf Club. Left to right: Danielle McVeigh, Hannah Turland, Katherine Kyle (Aberdeen Ladies captain), the winning Netherlands team, Chris Gallon (Royal Aberdeen captain), Louise Kenney and Pamela Pretswell (image by Cal Carson Golf Agency; click to enlarge).
Champion and runner-up: Danielle McVeigh (Royal County Down) & Hannah Turland (Tidworth). Image by Cal Carson Golf Agency.