The site for
golf news
you can't find
anywhere else!
Webmaster: Gillian Kirkwood
Contributing Editor: Colin Farquharson

Friday, December 11, 2009

Dates and venues for 2010 Faldo Series' UK Championships

The Faldo Series organisers have announced the schedule of UK Championships for the forthcoming season with nine tournaments being played on some of the most famous courses across England, Scotland and Wales.
The Faldo Series will visit several world-renowned venues in 2010, including US Open qualifying venue Walton Heath in Surrey, former Ryder Cup venue Moortown in Yorkshire and European Challenge Tour hosts The Vale of Glamorgan in south Wales.
Open Championship qualifying venues also feature on the schedule of Faldo Series UK Championships, including Royal Ashdown Forest in East Sussex, Nottinghamshire’s Hollinwell, Trentham in Staffordshire and West Lancashire.
Frilford Heath in Oxfordshire and The Roxburghe in Kelso, two of the most picturesque and highly-rated courses in England and Scotland respectively, complete the stellar line-up of Faldo Series hosts in 2010.
Competitors in the UK will only be one win away from a place in the Faldo Series Grand Final, an R&A World Amateur Golf Ranking event hosted by six-time Major winner Nick Faldo and recently won by England’s Jonathan Bell in Brazil.
There will be five qualifiers for the UK Grand Final in the autumn (dates and venue still to be released) from each of the following 36-hole events:

Frilford Heath: March 31-April 1.
Moortown: April 7-8.
West Lancs: April 22-23.
Walton Heath: May 5-6.
Royal Ashdown: May 18-19.
Hollinwell: June 9-10.
The Roxburghe, Kelso: June 23-24.
Vale of Glamorgan: August 17-18.
Trentham: August 25-26.