The site for
golf news
you can't find
anywhere else!
Webmaster: Gillian Kirkwood
Contributing Editor: Colin Farquharson

Monday, September 01, 2008

Ellon Academy's Robbie Gauld, Matt McWilliam and Euan McIntosh with the Paul Lawrie Scratch Trophy.

Ellon Academy top of the Paul

Lawrie schools golf class

Ellon Academy, represented by Robbie Gauld, Matt McWilliam and Euan McIntosh, won the scratch team trophy at the Paul Lawrie Schools' Team Challenge golf tournament at Peterculter Golf Club today.
They had a total of ninie-over-par 222. Robert Gordon's College (227) were second and Montrose Academy (231) third.
It was Ellon Academy's third capture of the Paul Lawrie Scratch Trophy in the past four years.
The A T Personnel Handicap Trophy was won by Cults Academy (Andrew Carrell, Scott Patterson and Rachael Polson) with a net total of 216 ahead of runners-up Banchory Academy (218). Alford Academy (223) pipped Aboyne Academy, also 223, on a countback for third place.
222 Ellon Academy.
227 Robert Gordon's College.
231 Montrose Academy.
234 Banchory Academy.
235 Cults Academy.
236 Westhill Academy.
241 Aboyne Academy.
241 Alford Academy.
244 Grove Academy.
246 Aberdeen Grammar School.
256 Peterhead Academy.
260 Meldrum Academy.
269 The Gordon Schools, Huntly.
270 Bridge of Don Academy.
276 Kemnay Academy.
278 Mintlaw Academy.
281 Mackie Academy.
216 Cults Academy.
217 Robert Gordon's College.
218 Banchory Academy.
223 Alford Academy.
223 Aboyne Academy (beaten on countback for third place).
225 Westhill Academy.
227 Grove Academy, Aberdeen Grammar School.
231 Meldrum Academy.
236 Bridge of Don Academy.
238 Kemnay Academy.
240 The Gordon Schools (Huntly).
241 Peterhead Academy.
242 Mackie Academy.
246 Mintlaw Academy.
(Montrose Academy 209 and Ellon Academy 211 had the lowest net team scores but scratch totals and placings take precedence).
No Returns: Hazlehead Academy, Monifieth High School.